Jenny – Another Waistcoat

A friend came over for lunch recently and I showed her some of the things I’ve been making recently and she fell in love with the waistcoat I made for myself mentioned in my blog last month.

So I set to work to make another for her. Once again I used a large denim skirt from the charity shop and some fabric from an unfashionable skirt of my own for the lining and some of the patches, embellished with some organza ribbon in places. This time I made some buttons from Polymer Clay to tone with the patches. I have to say I liked this one more than the one I made for myself and would have liked to keep it but it looks great on her and she is delighted with it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

